The Shining TV Special

August 18, 2008

It was April 1 of this year (or May31, something) when I first saw the movie The Shining, the original, which starring Jack Nicholson.

The other day I bought the DVD of The Shining TV special which aired sometime on 1997 (Jack Nicholson movie was 1980, btw). Yesterday we watched the whole 6 hour/3 DVD set!

It was great!

You can read my post about it on my movie blog and on my daddy blog… πŸ˜€

Just want to mention here that I prefer the TV special, not that I don’t like Jack N. I do,.. it just that the TV is better, imho. Plus Stephen King directs it. πŸ˜€

Also, just want to mention here that there was no mortgage and refinancing story about the Overlook hotel. Movies showing there was also not about Redtube and TUbe8 ok? Just want to make it straight. πŸ˜€

One Response to “The Shining TV Special”

  1. This may sound terrible, but while I can read his books (and love them), I just can’t watch the movies or TV specials (too easily frightened). The website UnSpun has a list of the favorite Stephen King Films (with some TV stuff included) and the film version of The Shining is rated #1. I don’t think anyone has listed the miniseries yet though.

Leave a Reply

